Contact Us


If you have any queries regarding your next rotation or the paperwork being processed for that rotation, please contact the placement board you will be working in directly and they will be able to assist.

Whilst your placement board may not necessarily be your employer from August, they will be processing your paperwork on behalf of your new employer and so will be able to answer any queries you may have.

Please see below contact details for Golden Jubilee Foundation Hospital.

David Wilson, Senior Medical Staffing and Workforce Information Advisor

david.wilson2@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

Please send any queries to the following email address - MedicalStaffing@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Please see below contact details for NHS Borders.

 

Victoria Roy, Medical Staffing Adviser

Jan McKenzie, HR Officer

Bob Salmond, Deputy Director of HR

Contact email address for all is:

medical.staffing@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Contact phone number is:

01896 826167

Please see below contact details for NHS Dumfries & Galloway.

Claire Wall & Lewis Howat - dumf-uhb.juniordrchangeover@nhs.net 01387 244 143

Please see below contact details for NHS Education for Scotland (NES):

GPTraining.HR@nes.scot.nhs.uk

 

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Fife.

By Email: fife-uhb.medicalhr@nhs.net

By Phone: Please dial the main switchboard on 01592 643355 followed by the relevant extension.

  • Anaesthetics -  ext 28687
  • Care of the Elderly Medicine - ext 28682
  • Chest Medicine - ext 28682
  • Emergency Medicine -  ext 28685
  • ENT - ext 28680
  • Foundation Trainees in General Practice - ext 28681
  • General Medicine - ext 28682
  • General Surgery & Urology - ext 28687
  • Labs - ext 28680
  • Mental Health including Learning Disabilities - ext 28681
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology - ext 21899
  • Orthopaedics - ext 28680
  • Oral Surgery - ext 21899
  • Ophthalmology - ext 28685
  • Paediatrics - ext 28685
  • Palliative Care - ext 28685
  • Public Health - ext 21899

Please see below contact details for NHS Forth Valley.

 

Medical Staffing contact email:

Fv-uhb.NHSFVMedicalWorkforce-Doctorsintraining@nhs.net

 

Medical Workforce contact:

Karen Dewar, Medical Workforce Coordinator - 01324 618324 karendewar@nhs.net

 

Rota Leads:

Forth Valley Royal Hospital

Geriatric Medicine – Dr Claire Copeland fv-uhb.doctorsintraining@nhs.net

General Internal Medicine – Dr Claire Copeland fv-uhb.doctorsintraining@nhs.net

General Psychiatry, Foundation, CT, GPST – Ross Cheape fv-uhb.psycdoctorscsd@nhs.net

Anaesthetics – Julie Carter – fv-uhb.anaesthetics@nhs.net

Emergency Medicine – Dr Karyn Webster fv-uhb.edadminteam@nhs.net

Radiology – Dr Ewen Robertson/Dr Chris Smith ewen.robertson@nhs.net / csmith1@nhs.net

Obs & Gynae – Rachael Angusfelton rachael.angusfelton@nhs.net

OMFS – Roslyn Grant/Mandy Angus Roslyn.grant@nhs.net / mangus@nhs.net

Paediatrics – Rachael Angusfelton rachael.angusfelton@nhs.net

Trauma & Orthopaedics – Amanda Forbes Amanda.forbes@nhs.net

Urology – Roslyn Grant Roslyn.grant@nhs.net

General Surgery, FY1 – Cathy Johnston/Fiona Leitch cathyjohnston@nhs.net / f.leitch@nhs.net

General Surgery, ST3, FY2, GPST & CT – Joseph Crozier josephcrozier@nhs.net

 

Strathcarron Hospice

Palliative Medicine – Dr Sarah Miller sarah.miller25@nhs.net

 

Falkirk Community Hospital & Associated Clinics

Ophthalmology – Dianne Hagart Dianne.hagart@nhs.net

Dental, CT – Sarah Blair sarah.blair2@nhs.net

Please contact grampian.ddit@nhs.net for any queries.

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde.

 

Email address – Recruitment-st@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

Anne Holmes, Recruitment Lead – 0141 278 2657

Natalea Murphy, Senior Recruitment Advisor – 0141 278 2584

Faye Henry, Recruitment Advisor – 0141 278 2590

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Highland.

Lauren Baird – 01463 704450 Lauren.Baird@nhs.net

Raigmore Hospital

A&E

Medicine

Medicine Respiratory & GIM

Medicine Remote & Rural Fellow

Occupational Health

New Craig’s Hospital, Inverness

Psychiatry

Larch House

Public Health

Fareedah Ewen – 01463 706524 Fareedah.Ewen@nhs.net

Raigmore Hospital

Anaesthetics

ENT

General Practice FY2

Orthopaedics

Ophthalmology

Surgery

Urology

Belford Hospital, Fort William

Medicine/Surgery

A&E

Fort William General Practice FY2

Sara Palmer – 01463 704411 Sara.Palmer4@nhs.net

Raigmore Hospital

Microbiology

Obs & Gynae

Oral Surgery

Pathology

Paediatrics

Radiology

Caithness General, Wick

Combined Medicine/Surgery

Psychiatry

Morven House, Raigmore

Psychiatry C&A

Paediatrics – community

Argyle & Bute CHP

Lochgilphead – Psychiatry

Oban – Medicine

Oban – Surgery

Please find below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Lanarkshire.

 

Gill Swinburne, HR Advisor – 01698 377731 Gillian.Swinburne@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

University Hospital Monklands

 

Iain Crosby, HR Assistant – 01698 377729 Iain.Crosby@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

University Hospital Wishaw

 

Gemma Cringles, HR Assistant – 01698 377730 Gemma.Cringles@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

University Hospital Hairmyres

General Enquiries – medical.personnel@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 536 1130

 

Zoe.Sharp@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 7738

Acute Medicine/General Medicine/CAM

Cardiology

Core Medical Training

Dermatology

Endocrinology & Diabetes

Gastroenterology

Geriatric Medicine

Genitourinary Medicine

Public Health

Rehabilitation Medicine

Renal Medicine

Respiratory Medicine

Rheumatology

Stroke Medicine

 

Kevin.alexander@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 7729

GPST

Psychiatry

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Radiology

 

Kathleen.Braidwood@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 7735

Foundation House Officers Year 1

Paediatrics (Medical and Dental)

Neonatology

 

Stephen.Lally@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 7695

ACCS

Anaesthetics

Emergency Medicine

ENT

Haematology

ICM & Pain Medicine

Oncology & Palliative Medicine

Plastic Surgery

 

Claire.Worsley@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 7734

Dental

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Histopathology

Ophthalmology

Occupational Medicine

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Core Surgical Training

General Surgery (Inc – Colorectal, Breast, Transplant & Upper GI)

Urology

Vascular

Neuropathology

Infectious Diseases

Microbiology/Virology

Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Biochemistry/Chemical Pathology

Clinical Genetics

 

Nick.Whitelaw-Bolton@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 7730

Foundation House Officers Year 2

Neurology & Neurosurgery

Trauma and Orthopaedics

 

Please see below contact details for NHS Orkney. 

Maggie Berston, Locum & Bank Co-ordinator - 01856 888291 Maggie.Berston@nhs.net

Danna Wilson, Recruitment - 01856 888186 ork-hb.recruitment@nhs.net

Please see below contact medical staffing contacts at NHS Shetland.

Laura Pottinger, HR Advisor (Systems) - 01595 743031 Laura.Pottinger@nhs.net

Sian Gaffney, HR Co-Ordinator - 01595 743690 SianGaffney@nhs.net

Gilbert Bain Hospital: General Medicine, General Surgery

Gilbert Bain Hospital/Lerwick Health Centre: General Psychiatry

Please find below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Tayside. Please dial the main switchboard on 01382 660111 followed by the relevant extension.

Karen Devine, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 33693 Karen.Devine@nhs.net

Medicine & Cardiovascular

Renal Medicine

Dentistry including Community Dentistry

Plastic Surgery

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dermatology

Public Health Medicine

Radiology

Medicine for the Elderly

Palliative Medicine

ACCS Rotation

Lynn Duncan, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 32261 Lynn.Duncan@nhs.net

 Surgery (includes Urology, Haematology, Pathology & Breast Screening)

Core surgical trainees

ENT

Clinical Support Services (Microbiology, Biochemical Medicine, Immunology)

Obs & Gynae

Paediatrics

Anaesthetic and ICM trainees

Amy Scothern, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 32702 Amy.Scothern@nhs.net

Psychiatry (all sub-specialties and grades)

CAMHS

Ophthalmology

GP Scheme

Core Medical Trainees

Emergency Medicine

Orthopaedics

Oncology

Neurosciences

 

FY1 Medical Staffing contact: Dionne Smith  email address - edeployment.tayside@nhs.net 

 

FY2  Medical Staffing contact: Nicola Boyd  email address - edeployment.tayside@nhs.net

Please see below contact details for NHS Western Isles.

Mira Ostrowska, HR Adviser - 01851 762004 Mira.Ostrowska@nhs.net 

Rhona McGuire, Junior Doctors Rota Co-ordinator - 01851 704704 Rhona.McGuire@nhs.net