Contact Us


If you have any queries regarding your next rotation or the paperwork being processed for that rotation, please contact the placement board you will be working in directly and they will be able to assist.

Whilst your placement board may not necessarily be your employer from August, they will be processing your paperwork on behalf of your new employer and so will be able to answer any queries you may have.

Please see below contact details for Golden Jubilee Foundation Hospital.

David Wilson, Senior Medical Staffing and Workforce Information Advisor

david.wilson2@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

Please send any queries to the following email address - MedicalStaffing@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Please see below contact details for NHS Borders.

Victoria Roy, Medical Staffing Adviser

Jan McKenzie, HR Officer

Bob Salmond, Deputy Director of HR

Contact email address for all is:

medical.staffing@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Contact phone number is:

01896 826167

Please see below contact details for NHS Dumfries & Galloway.

Claire Wall & Kirsteen Paterson - dumf-uhb.juniordrchangeover@nhs.net 01387 244 143

Please see below contact details for NHS Education for Scotland (NES):

GPTraining.HR@nes.scot.nhs.uk

 

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Fife.

By Email: fife-uhb.medicalhr@nhs.net

By Phone: Please dial the main switchboard on 01592 643355 followed by the relevant extension.

  • Anaesthetics -  ext 28687
  • Care of the Elderly Medicine - ext 28682
  • Chest Medicine - ext 28682
  • Emergency Medicine -  ext 28685
  • ENT - ext 28680
  • Foundation Trainees in General Practice - ext 28681
  • General Medicine - ext 28682
  • General Surgery & Urology - ext 28687
  • Labs - ext 28680
  • Mental Health including Learning Disabilities - ext 28681
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology - ext 21899
  • Orthopaedics - ext 28680
  • Oral Surgery - ext 21899
  • Ophthalmology - ext 28685
  • Paediatrics - ext 28685
  • Palliative Care - ext 28685
  • Public Health - ext 21899

Please see below contact details for NHS Forth Valley.

Medical Staffing contact email:

Fv-uhb.NHSFVMedicalWorkforce-Doctorsintraining@nhs.net

Rota Leads:

Forth Valley Royal Hospital

Acute / General Medicine and Geriatric Medicine – Dr Iain Morrison and Julie Innes fv-uhb.doctorsintraining@nhs.net

General Psychiatry, Foundation, CT, GPST – Ross Cheape -  fv-uhb.psycdoctorscsd@nhs.net

Anaesthetics – Julie Carter – fv-uhb.anaesthetics@nhs.net

Emergency Medicine – Dr Karyn Webster fv-uhb.edadminteam@nhs.net

Radiology – Dr Ewen Robertson / Dr Chris Smith ewen.robertson@nhs.net / csmith1@nhs.net

Obs & Gynae – Rachael Angusfelton rachael.angusfelton@nhs.net

OMFS – Roslyn Grant Roslyn.grant@nhs.net, Mandy Angus mangus@nhs.net and Joanna Weston Joanna.weston@nhs.net

Paediatrics – Rachael Angusfelton rachael.angusfelton@nhs.net

Trauma & Orthopaedics – Mr. Terence Savaridas, Consultant Terence.savaridas@nhs.net , Joanna Weston, Rota Admin Joanna.weston@nhs.net and Dianne Hagart, Operational Manager Dianne.hagart@nhs.net

Urology – Roslyn Grant Roslyn.grant@nhs.net and Joanna Weston Joanna.weston@nhs.net

ENT - Roslyn Grant Roslyn.grant@nhs.net and Joanna Weston Joanna.weston@nhs.net

General Surgery, FY1 – Dr Elizabeth Cannings: Elizabeth.cannings@nhs.net, Joanna Weston : Joanna.weston@nhs.net

General Surgery, ST3, FY2, GPST & CT – Joseph Crozier josephcrozier@nhs.net

Strathcarron Hospice

Palliative Medicine – Dr Sarah Miller sarah.miller25@nhs.net

Falkirk Community Hospital & Associated Clinics

Ophthalmology – Joanna Weston Joanna.weston@nhs.net and Jason Graham jasongraham@nhs.net

Dental, CT – Sarah Blair sarah.blair2@nhs.net

Please contact gram.ddit@nhs.scot for any queries.

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde.

Email address – Recruitment-st@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Anne Holmes, Recruitment Lead – 0141 278 2657

Faye Henry, Senior Recruitment Advisor - 0141 278 2590

Carli Thomson, Recruitment Advisor - 0141 278 2665

 

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Highland.

Fareedah Ewen – 01463 706524 fareedah.ewen@nhs.scot

Raigmore Hospital

Anaesthetics

ENT

General Practice FY2

Orthopaedics

Ophthalmology

Surgery

Urology

Belford Hospital, Fort William

Medicine/Surgery

A&E

Fort William General Practice FY2

Laura McPhee 01463 704450 laura.mcphee2@nhs.scot

New Craigs Hospital, Inverness

General Psychiatry

Raigmore Hospital, Inverness

General Medicine

A&E

Occupational Medicine

Assynt House

Public Health

County Community Hospital - Invergordon

Sara Palmer – 01463 704411 sara.palmer4@nhs.scot

Raigmore Hospital

Microbiology

Obs & Gynae

Oral Surgery

Pathology

Paediatrics

Radiology

Caithness General, Wick

Combined Medicine/Surgery

Psychiatry

Morven House, Raigmore

Psychiatry C&A

Paediatrics – community

Argyle & Bute CHP

Lochgilphead – Psychiatry

Oban – Medicine

Oban – Surgery

 

 

Please find below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Lanarkshire.

Gill Swinburne, HR Advisor 01698 377731 -

University Hospital Monklands

Iain Crosby, HR Assistant 01698 377729

University Hospital Wishaw

Isabel Rankin, HR Assistant 01698 377734

University Hospital Hairmyres & Psychiatry

Medical Recruitment Contact List – 1 st September 2019

General Enquiries – 0131 536 1130 (Option 2 for Recruitment and then Option 2 for Medical Recruitment)

Email - mailto:medical.personnel@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Gayle.parker@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

0131 465 7737

Acute Medicine/General Medicine/CAM

Cardiology

Core Medical Training

Dermatology

Endocrinology & Diabetes

Gastroenterology

Geriatric Medicine

Genitourinary Medicine

Public Health

Rehabilitation Medicine

Renal Medicine

Respiratory Medicine

Rheumatology

Stroke Medicine

 

Stephen.Lally@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

0131 465 7695

ACCS

Anaesthetics

Emergency Medicine

ENT

Haematology

ICM & Pain Medicine

Oncology & Palliative Medicine

Plastic Surgery

 

Nick.Whitelaw-Bolton@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

0131 465 7730

GPST

Psychiatry

Neurology & Neurosurgery

Trauma and Orthopaedics

 

Patricia.nevin@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

HR Manager 0131 465 7728

 

Kevin.alexander@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Team Lead 0131 465 7729

 

Kathleen.Braidwood@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

0131 465 7735

Foundation House Officers Year 1

Paediatrics (Medical and Dental)

Neonatology

 

Oluyemisi.Mosugu@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

0131 465 7841

Dental

Foundation House Officers Year 2

Radiology

 

Celia.castresana@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

0131 465 7732

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Histopathology

Ophthalmology

Occupational Medicine

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Core Surgical Training

General Surgery (Inc – Colorectal, Breast, Transplant & Upper GI)

Urology

Vascular

Neuropathology

Infectious Diseases

Microbiology/Virology

Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Biochemistry/Chemical Pathology

Clinical Genetics

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

 

Please see below contact details for NHS Orkney. 

Maggie Berston, Locum & Bank Co-ordinator - 01856 888291 Maggie.Berston@nhs.net

Danna Wilson, Recruitment - 01856 888186 ork-hb.recruitment@nhs.net

GPST expenses approvals when the trainee is in a hospital placement should be directed to HR at: Orkney.hr@nhs.net

Please see below contact medical staffing contacts at NHS Shetland.

Generic email for NHS Shetland is shet-hb.hradmin@nhs.net

Laura Pottinger, HR Advisor (Systems) - 01595 743031 Laura.Pottinger@nhs.net

Sian Gaffney, HR Co-Ordinator - 01595 743690 SianGaffney@nhs.net

Gilbert Bain Hospital: General Medicine, General Surgery

Gilbert Bain Hospital/Lerwick Health Centre: General Psychiatry

Please find below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Tayside. Please dial the main switchboard on 01382 660111 followed by the relevant extension.

Karen Devine, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 33693 Karen.Devine2@nhs.scot

Medicine & Cardiovascular

Renal Medicine

Dentistry including Community Dentistry

Plastic Surgery

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dermatology

Public Health Medicine

Radiology

Medicine for the Elderly

Palliative Medicine

ACCS Rotation

Lynn Duncan, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 32261 Lynn.Duncan2@nhs.scot

 Surgery (includes Urology, Haematology, Pathology & Breast Screening)

Core surgical trainees

ENT

Clinical Support Services (Microbiology, Biochemical Medicine, Immunology)

Obs & Gynae

Paediatrics

Anaesthetic and ICM trainees

Amy Scothern, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 32702 Amy.Scothern2@nhs.scot

Psychiatry (all sub-specialties and grades)

CAMHS

Ophthalmology

GP Scheme

Core Medical Trainees

Emergency Medicine

Orthopaedics

Oncology

Neurosciences

 

FY1 Medical Staffing contact: Dionne Smith  email address - edeployment.tayside@nhs.net 

 

FY2  Medical Staffing contact: Nicola Boyd  email address - edeployment.tayside@nhs.net

Please see below contact details for NHS Western Isles.

Generic email address for medical staffing: wi-hb.medrecruit@nhs.net 

Mira Ostrowska, HR Adviser - 01851 762004 Mira.Ostrowska@nhs.net 

Michelle Morrison, Rota Coordinator michelle.morrison7@nhs.net

 

 

Please see below for contact details for The State Hospital:

Michelle Gormley - Human Resources - TSH.HREnquiries@nhs.net

Jacqueline McDade - PA to Medical Director and Associate Medical Director - 01555 8402013