Contact us


If you have any queries regarding your next rotation or the paperwork being processed for that rotation, please contact the placement board you will be working in directly and they will be able to assist.

Please see the attached CRIB sheet which outlines the relevant contact for different types of queries during your training programme.

Whilst your placement board may not necessarily be your employer from August, they will be processing your paperwork on behalf of your new employer and so will be able to answer any queries you may have.

Please see below contact details for Golden Jubilee Foundation Hospital.

David Wilson, Senior Medical Staffing and Workforce Information Advisor

david.wilson2@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

Please send any queries to the following email address - MedicalStaffing@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Please see below contact details for NHS Borders.

Victoria Roy, Medical Staffing Adviser

Jan McKenzie, HR Officer

Bob Salmond, Deputy Director of HR

Contact email address for all is:

medical.staffing@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Contact phone number is:

01896 826167

Please see below contact details for NHS Dumfries & Galloway.

Claire Wall & Kirsteen Paterson - dg.juniordrchangeover@nhs.scot 01387 244 143

Please see below contact details for NHS Education for Scotland (NES):

GPTraining.HR@nes.scot.nhs.uk

 

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Fife.

By Email: fife.medicalhr@nhs.scot

By Phone: Please dial the main switchboard on 01592 643355 followed by the relevant extension.
  • Anaesthetics -  ext 28687
  • Care of the Elderly Medicine - ext 28682
  • Chest Medicine - ext 28682
  • Emergency Medicine -  ext 28685
  • ENT - ext 28680
  • Foundation Trainees in General Practice - ext 28681
  • General Medicine - ext 28682
  • General Surgery & Urology - ext 28687
  • Labs - ext 28680
  • Mental Health including Learning Disabilities - ext 28681
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology - ext 21899
  • Orthopaedics - ext 28680
  • Oral Surgery - ext 21899
  • Ophthalmology - ext 28685
  • Paediatrics - ext 28685
  • Palliative Care - ext 28685
  • Public Health - ext 21899

Please see below contact details for NHS Forth Valley.

Medical Staffing contact email:

fv.nhsfvmedicalworkforce-doctorsintraining@nhs.scot 

Rota Leads:

Forth Valley Royal Hospital

FY1

Acute / General Medicine – Julie Innes - Fv.doctorsintraining@nhs.scot 

Anaesthetics (Plus HDU)– Julie Carter – Fv.anaesthetics@nhs.scot  

General Psychiatry, Foundation, CT, GPST – Ross Cheape - Fv.psycdoctorscsd@nhs.scot

General Surgery - Dr Elizabeth Cannings - Elizabeth.cannings@nhs.scot  and Joanna Weston - Joanna.weston@nhs.scot 

Others

Emergency Medicine – Dr Karyn Webster - fv.edadminteam@nhs.scot

GUM - Rachael Angus-Felton - Rachael.angusfelton@nhs.scot

GP's (FY2s)

ENT - Roslyn Grant - Roslyn.grant@nhs.scot 

General Surgery, ST3, FY2, GPST & CT – Joseph Crozier - joseph.crozier@nhs.scot

Haematology - Karen McMain - Karen.mcmain@nhs.scot 

Histopathology - Karen McMain - Karen.mcmain@nhs.scot 

Obstetrics & Gynaecology – Rachael Angusfelton - Rachael.angusfelton@nhs.scot

Ophthalmology - Joanna Weston - Joanna.weston@nhs.scot 

OMFS – Roslyn Grant - Roslyn.grant@nhs.scot and Miranda Angus - mandy.angus@nhs.scot 

Paediatrics - Rachael Angus-Felton: Rachael.angusfelton@nhs.scot 

Public Health - Dr Oliver Harding: oliver.harding@nhs.scot 

Psychiatry - Ross Cheape - Fv.psycdoctorscsd@nhs.scot

Radiology – Dr Ewen Robertson - ewen.robertson@nhs.scot and Dr Chris Smith - christopher.smith1@nhs.scot

Trauma & Orthopaedics – Joanna Weston -Joanna.weston@nhs.scot

Urology – Roslyn Grant - Roslyn.grant@nhs.scot 

Strathcarron Hospice

Palliative Medicine – Dr Sarah Miller - Sarah.miller25@nhs.scot 

Falkirk Community Hospital & Associated Clinics

Ophthalmology – Joanna Weston - Joanna.weston@nhs.scot and Jason Graham - 

jason.graham@nhs.scot

Dental, CT – Sarah Blair - sarah.blair2@nhs.scot

Please contact gram.ddit@nhs.scot for any queries.

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde.

Email address – Recruitment-st@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Anne Holmes, Recruitment Lead – 0141 278 2657

Faye Henry, Senior Recruitment Advisor - 0141 278 2590

Carli Thomson, Recruitment Advisor - 0141 278 2665

 

Please see below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Highland.

Fareedah Ewen – 01463 706524 fareedah.ewen@nhs.scot

Raigmore Hospital

Anaesthetics

ENT

General Practice FY2

Orthopaedics

Ophthalmology

Surgery

Urology

Belford Hospital, Fort William

Medicine/Surgery

A&E

Fort William General Practice FY2

Laura McPhee 01463 704450 laura.mcphee2@nhs.scot

New Craigs Hospital, Inverness

General Psychiatry

Raigmore Hospital, Inverness

General Medicine

A&E

Occupational Medicine

Assynt House

Public Health

County Community Hospital - Invergordon

Sara Palmer – 01463 704411 sara.palmer4@nhs.scot

Raigmore Hospital

Microbiology

Obs & Gynae

Oral Surgery

Pathology

Paediatrics

Radiology

Caithness General, Wick

Combined Medicine/Surgery

Psychiatry

Morven House, Raigmore

Psychiatry C&A

Paediatrics – community

Argyle & Bute CHP

Lochgilphead – Psychiatry

Oban – Medicine

Oban – Surgery

 

 

Please find below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Lanarkshire.

Gill Swinburne, HR Advisor 01698 754352

Gillian.swinburne@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

University Hospital Monklands

Iain Crosby, HR Assistant 01698 754353

Iain.Crosby@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

University Hospital Wishaw

Isabel Rankin, HR Assistant 01698 754354

Isabel.rankin@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

University Hospital Hairmyres & Psychiatry

Medical Recruitment Contact List – August 2021

General Enquiries – 0131 536 1130 (Option 2 for Recruitment and then Option 2 for Medical Recruitment)

Email - mailto:medical.personnel@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Kevin.alexander@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Medical Staffing Team Lead

07866220443

andrew.wands@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Foundation House Officer Year 1&2

General Practice 

 

Amy.lobban@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

ACCS

Acute Medicine

Cardiology

Combined Infection Training (ID)

Core Medical Training

Dermatology

Emergency Medicine

Metabolic (Diabetes)

Genito-Urinary Medicine

Geriatric Medicine

Infectious Diseases

Internal Medical Training

Occupational Health Medicine

Palliative Medicine

Public Health Medicine

Rehabilitation Medicine

Renal Medicine

Respiratory Medicine

Rheumatology

Core Anaesthetics

Anaesthetics

Histopathology

Forensic Histopathology

Sexual Reproductive Health

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Intensive Care Medicine

 

medical.personnel@nhslothian.nhs.uk 

Ophthalmology

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery - Dental

Oral Surgery - Dental

Orthodontics 

ENT

Paediatric Dentistry

Paediatric Surgery

Paediatrics

Plastic Surgery

Restorative Dentistry

Special Care Dentistry

Trauma and Orthopaedics

Urology

Vascular

Neurology

Neurosurgery

General Surgery

Gastroenterology

Dentistry

Core Surgical Training

Dental Core Training

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Radiology

Chemical Pathology

Clinical Genetics

Clinical Pharmacology

Neuropathology

Haematology

Microbiology

Virology

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Core Psychiatry Training

Forensic Psychiatry

General Psychiatry

ID Psychiatry

Psychotherapy

Old Age Psychiatry

Medical Oncology

Clinical Oncology  

Please see below contact details for NHS Orkney. 

Maggie Berston, Locum & Bank Co-ordinator - 01856 888291 Maggie.Berston@nhs.net

Recruitment - 01856 888186 Ork.recruitment@nhs.scot

GPST expenses approvals when the trainee is in a hospital placement should be directed to HR at: ork.HR@nhs.scot 

Please see below contact medical staffing contacts at NHS Shetland.

Generic email for NHS Shetland is shet.hradmin@nhs.scot 

Laura Pottinger, HR Advisor (Systems) - 01595 743031 laura.pottinger@nhs.scot 

Sian Gaffney, HR Co-Ordinator - 01595 743690 sian.gaffney@nhs.scot 

Gilbert Bain Hospital: General Medicine, General Surgery

Gilbert Bain Hospital/Lerwick Health Centre: General Psychiatry

Please find below contact details for the medical staffing team in NHS Tayside. Please dial the main switchboard on 01382 660111 followed by the relevant extension.

Karen Devine, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 33693 Karen.Devine2@nhs.scot

Medicine & Cardiovascular

Renal Medicine

Dentistry including Community Dentistry

Plastic Surgery

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dermatology

Public Health Medicine

Radiology

Medicine for the Elderly

Palliative Medicine

ACCS Rotation

Lynn Duncan, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 32261 Lynn.Duncan2@nhs.scot

 Surgery (includes Urology, Haematology, Pathology & Breast Screening)

Core surgical trainees

ENT

Clinical Support Services (Microbiology, Biochemical Medicine, Immunology)

Obs & Gynae

Paediatrics

Anaesthetic and ICM trainees

Amy Scothern, Employment Services Adviser - Extn. 32702 Amy.Scothern2@nhs.scot

Psychiatry (all sub-specialties and grades)

CAMHS

Ophthalmology

GP Scheme

Core Medical Trainees

Emergency Medicine

Orthopaedics

Oncology

Neurosciences

 

FY1 Medical Staffing contact: Dionne Smith  email address - 

FY2  Medical Staffing contact: Nicola Boyd  email address - 

Please see below contact details for NHS Western Isles.

Generic email address for medical staffing: wi.medrecruit@nhs.scot 

Mira Ostrowska, HR Adviser - 01851 762004 mira.ostrowska@nhs.scot

Michelle Morrison, Rota Coordinator michelle.morrison7@nhs.scot 

 

Please see below for contact details for The State Hospital:

Gareth Grindlay - Human Resources - tsh.hrenquiries@nhs.scot

Jacqueline McDade - PA to Medical Director and Associate Medical Director - 01555 8402013